Various Artists

This Is Smooth Jazz, Vol. 3

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This Is Smooth Jazz, Vol. 3 marks the return of the hit series released throughout the year 2000. The series received much critical acclaim and this third offering finds specific thunder with the inclusion of hitmakers such as Gota, the James Taylor Quartet, and Wolfgang Haffner's V.I.P. Club. The compilation includes Gota's "Crusin' Your Way" and the great vocals of Yvonne Yanney on the soul-jazz track "Leads Me Back to You" from the album by James Taylor titled The Bigger Picture. From the smooth jazz of Espirito to the radio hits "Into the Light" by the V.I.P. Club, and "Cool Shades" by Chris Standring and Rick Braun, This Is Smooth Jazz, Vol. 3 is a stellar compliment to the series. With its depth of talent, and smooth jazz hitmakers, this CD bridges the gap between contemporary jazz and dance and adds another dimension to the series that its collectors will appreciate.

blue highlight denotes track pick