These Things Happen

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by Matt Collar

Gerald Earl Gillum (aka G-Eazy) delivers his first official studio album with 2014's These Things Happen. Produced by G-Eazy along with contributions from Christoph Andersson, Jay Ant, Blackbear, Jordan Evans, and Matthew Burnett, These Things Happen showcases the California-based rapper's electronic and indie rock-tinged hip-hop sound. The album follows up a string of G-Eazy's previous mixtapes, including his hugely popular and widely lauded 2011 release, The Endless Summer. Featured on the album are such guest artists as E-40, Remo, John Michael Rouchell, Devon Baldwin, and others. Included on These Things Happen are the singles "Been On," "Lotta That," "Almost Famous," and more.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 G-Eazy 02:24 Amazon
2 G-Eazy 04:27 Amazon
3 G-Eazy 03:56 Amazon
4 G-Eazy 00:44 Amazon
5 G-Eazy 03:54 Amazon
6 G-Eazy 04:28 Amazon
7 G-Eazy 04:48 Amazon
G-Eazy 00:13 Amazon
9 G-Eazy 05:26 Amazon
10 G-Eazy 03:08 Amazon
11 G-Eazy 04:00 Amazon
12 G-Eazy 03:16 Amazon
13 G-Eazy 03:28 Amazon
14 G-Eazy 03:35 Amazon
15 G-Eazy 04:15 Amazon
16 G-Eazy 04:02 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick