Various Artists

The Underground 2010: Ibiza

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The Underground 2010: Ibiza is a three-disc compilation from Ministry of Sound. It’s an unmixed set, so each track is presented in full, and the selections flit between contemporary singles circa 2009 and 2010, older classics, and not-quite-classics. Among the highlights and more enduring picks are Leftfield and Afrika Bambaataa's “Afrika Shox,” Laurent Garnier's “The Man with the Red Face,” the Darren Emerson mix of GusGus' “David,” Dennis Ferrer's “Hey Hey,” the Daft Punk remix of Scott Grooves' “Mothership Reconnection,” and Booka Shade's “Mandarine Girl.” The inclusions date back to 1983, with New Order's “Blue Monday,” but the emphasis is on the late ‘90s and early 2000s.

blue highlight denotes track pick