Alice Cooper

The Studio Albums

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Weighing in at 15 CDs, The Studio Albums 1969-1983 is a hefty box set but, at $85, it is relatively affordable considering that it contains everything Alice Cooper -- both the band and the man -- recorded at Straight and Warner. Whatever bonus material attached to CD reissues over the years has been stripped away -- nothing from the 2001 deluxe edition of Billion Dollar Babies, then -- and there are no new remasters of the albums, but this set isn't bare bones. The mini-LP replicas contain a few inserts carried over from the vinyl and, more importantly, those early Straight Records are present, which is good because they were out of print for a while. Not everything here is great -- he did have a rough patch in the late '70s and early '80s -- but it's all interesting, and it's especially nice to be able to get the entire catalog so easily and cheaply.

Track Listing - Disc 1

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 Alice Cooper 01:12 Amazon
2 Alice Cooper 01:39 Amazon
3 Alice Cooper 05:42 Amazon
4 Alice Cooper 01:48 Amazon
5 Alice Cooper 03:12 Amazon
6 Alice Cooper 05:44 Amazon
7 Alice Cooper 02:02 Amazon
8 Alice Cooper 04:39 Amazon
9 Alice Cooper 04:39 Amazon
10 Alice Cooper 01:17 Amazon
11 Alice Cooper 03:10 Amazon
12 Alice Cooper 03:08 Amazon
13 Alice Cooper 01:19 Amazon
14 Alice Cooper 03:03 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick