Nothing More

The Stories We Tell Ourselves

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

The Stories We Tell Ourselves Review

by Matt Collar

The fifth studio album from Nothing More, 2017's The Stories We Tell Ourselves showcases more of the San Antonio-based band's deeply emotive, metal-tinged rock. The album follows up the group's thought-provoking 2013 eponymous effort, which peaked in the Top 30 of the Billboard 200. Buoyed by that success, The Stories We Tell Ourselves fared even better, debuting at number 15 on the 200 chart. Produced by lead singer Jonny Hawkins and the band, the album finds them digging even deeper into a set of songs rife with anthemic choruses and visceral grooves. Included on the album are the singles "Go to War," "Don't Stop," and "Let 'Em Burn."

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 Nothing More 00:17 Amazon
2 Nothing More 03:53 Amazon
3 Nothing More 00:40 Amazon
4 Nothing More 03:55 Amazon
5 Nothing More 04:04 Amazon
6 Nothing More 04:14 Amazon
7 Nothing More 03:27 Amazon
8 Nothing More 02:29 Amazon
9 Nothing More 04:39 Amazon
10 Nothing More 04:36 Amazon
11 Nothing More 01:30 Amazon
12 Nothing More 04:05 Amazon
13 Nothing More 03:41 Amazon
14 Nothing More 01:54 Amazon
15 Nothing More 03:25 Amazon
16 Nothing More 04:11 Amazon
17 Nothing More 01:39 Amazon
18 Nothing More 06:04 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick