The Queen Collection (Classic Queen/Greatest Hits/Queen Interview)

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The Queen Collector is of little use to anyone but a hardcore Queen fan, and even then its worth is debatable. Two of the discs, Classic Queen and Greatest Hits, have been available for some time, leaving Queen Talks, a 53-minute interview disc used as the basis for a special on BBC's Radio One, as the only piece of unreleased material on the set. Apart from the CD debut of "Thank God It's Christmas" on Queen Talks, even a casual Queen fan will have all the music on The Queen Collector; if they don't own the songs, it is much cheaper to pick up the two discs individually. It's up to the hardcore fan to decide whether the lengthy interview disc and bonus song is worth the rather hefty price tag.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 Amazon
2 Amazon
feat: David Bowie
4 Amazon
5 Amazon
6 Amazon
7 Amazon
8 Amazon
9 Amazon
10 Amazon
11 Amazon
12 Amazon
13 Amazon
14 Amazon
15 Amazon
16 Amazon
17 Amazon
18 Amazon
19 Amazon
20 Amazon
21 Amazon
22 Amazon
23 Amazon
24 Amazon
25 Amazon
26 Amazon
27 Amazon
28 Amazon
29 Amazon
30 Amazon
31 Amazon
32 Amazon
33 Amazon
34 Amazon
53:32 Amazon
36 04:11 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick