Lamar Campbell / Lamar Campbell & Spirit of Praise

The Praise Collection

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Lamar Campbell & The Spirit Of Praise's The Praise Collection captures the sounds of both traditional and contemporary gospel. In an unprecedented move, the songs included on this project were chosen by Gospel radio announcers from across the country from Campbell's When I Think About You, I Need Your Spirit and Self-titled albums. Included are such favorites as "He Won't Let You Down", "Stand Up On Your Feet", "When I Think About You", "Can't Nobody Tell It" and "He Won't Let You Down". The project also features three never before released tracks, "Just For Who You Are", the urban flavored "Whatcha Here 4?", and the moving"I Really Want To See You". If you missed any of this choir's first releases, this project will bring you up to speed.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 04:13
2 04:31
3 04:38
4 04:46 SpotifyAmazon
5 05:09
6 03:59 SpotifyAmazon
7 04:34
8 06:46
9 05:38
10 06:01
11 04:05
12 05:14
13 08:24 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick