The Doobie Brothers

The Platinum Collection

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

The Platinum Collection Review

by Al Campbell

Platinum Collection gathers 16 tracks spanning the Doobie Brothers career and includes chart-toppers like "Listen to the Music," "Minute by Minute," "Black Water," and "What a Fool Believes," mixed with lesser heard album cuts. This isn't a definitive overview by a long shot, but it's a decent sampler featuring the original recordings.

blue highlight denotes track pick