Various Artists

The Non-Stop Party Album

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Non-Stop Party Album is an excellent, dance-friendly compilation of party songs from the '60s through the '90s. Many classic dance songs make their way onto the disc, including Carl Douglas' funky "Kung Fu Fighting," Hot Chocolate's rolling "You Sexy Thing," Right Said Fred's sly and funny "I'm Too Sexy," and an excellent montage of Technotronic's popular dance songs from the early '90s. On top of that, there are many passable remakes that may not pack the punch of the originals, but still sound pretty good when mixed in with the rest of the album. As long as this is used for partying purposes, this album is a fine mix of dance anthems and classic songs that should appease any casual fans of music.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 02:55 Amazon
2 03:56 Amazon
3 04:30 Amazon
4 03:54 Amazon
02:39 Amazon
6 03:51 Amazon
7 03:51 Amazon
8 03:01 Amazon
9 04:11 Amazon
10 02:49 Amazon
06:25 Amazon
12 03:40 Amazon
13 03:37 Amazon
14 04:03 Amazon
15 03:00 Amazon
16 03:29 Amazon
17 03:12 Amazon
18 04:03 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick