Keith Lockhart

The Latin Album

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Conducted by Keith Lockhart, this BPO release is a mix of classical, Afro-Cuban, and mariachi music featuring guest appearances by Boston-based Andean group Inca Son and American favorites Mariachi Cobre, who add to the Latin American feel. Hot on the heels of the late-'90s fascination with Latin music, this album has lots of appeal, particularly to those who still know how to do the Macarena. The Latin Album features "El Salon Mexico" by renowned American composer Aaron Copland, as well as two pieces written for the orchestra by Latin American composers Ginastera and Fernandez.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
Dances from Estancia, dance suite from the ballet, Op. 8a
1 03:40
2 03:53
3 04:33
4 11:10
5 04:59 SpotifyAmazon
6 05:02 SpotifyAmazon
feat: Jacob Gade
8 02:13
9 04:24 SpotifyAmazon
10 08:01
11 04:08
12 03:39
13 03:49 SpotifyAmazon
14 03:03
blue highlight denotes track pick