City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra / John Williams

The Indiana Jones Trilogy

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

As the title suggests, Silva's Indiana Jones Trilogy collects music from each of John Williams' scores for Raiders of the Lost Ark, Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom, and Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade. However, these are not the original recordings from the scores; they're versions performed by the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra. While the performances here don't have quite as much presence as the original recordings, they're by no means bad -- pieces like "The Raiders March," "Airplane Fight," "Raiders of the Lost Ark," and "The Mine Car Chase" are still filled with the soaring excitement and drama that Williams intended. Completists and purists won't have much use for this collection, but fans of the films' music who don't need the entire scores or the original performances will probably enjoy it.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
Raiders of the Lost Ark, film score
1 02:40
2 04:08
3 04:23
4 03:42 Amazon
5 04:22 Amazon
6 01:28 Amazon
7 04:54
8 02:58
Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom, film score
9 02:00 Amazon
10 03:31 Amazon
11 06:29
Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade, film score
12 08:27
13 05:22 Amazon
14 04:06
15 11:22
16 03:03
blue highlight denotes track pick