Various Artists

The Filter

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The Filter is a snappy, energetic compilation of Puerto Rican reggaeton club hits selected by Wily the Filter, and from the opener, Ivy Queen and Hector el Bambino's "Vamos a Rosearlos," things are off and stomping, never really letting up, as dance number after dance number shakes its way into the mix. Highlights include the urgent and ominous sounding "Soy el Que Tenia Que Llegar" from Tempo, Andy Boy's window-rattling "Dejalos Locos," and the snakey "El Gistro Amarillo" by Wisin el Sobreviviente. The backing tracks on each of these sound simply huge, and there's really no way to avoid moving your feet to this dancefloor comp.

blue highlight denotes track pick