Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

The Fate of the Furious: The Album

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Like a submarine crashing through the Arctic ice to destroy fleeing sports cars, the soundtrack to the eighth installment of the indomitable Fast and Furious series is an over-the-top blast of hype music designed for fast cars and fast living. Boasting an impressive roster of rap luminaries operating at their peaks in 2017, The Fate of the Furious includes appearances by Young Thug, 2 Chainz, Wiz Khalifa, Lil Uzi Vert, G-Eazy, Migos, Kodak Black, Post Malone, Lil Yachty, Kevin Gates, Travis Scott, and many more. Aside from a high-octane electronic boost from Bassnectar, it's mostly hip-hop with a dabble of smooth R&B (Jeremih's "Don't Get Much Better"), reggaeton (courtesy of Pitbull's "Hey Ma" and Pinto "Wahin" & DJ Ricky Luna's "La Habana"). The collection debuted in the Top Ten of the Billboard 200 upon release.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 03:51 Amazon
2 03:37 Amazon
3 03:45 Amazon
4 04:09 Amazon
5 03:59 Amazon
6 03:20 Amazon
7 03:08 Amazon
8 03:49 Amazon
03:12 Amazon
10 03:22 Amazon
11 04:25 Amazon
12 03:14 Amazon
13 02:44 Amazon
14 03:15 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick