Hank Snow

The Essential Hank Snow

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

In 1997, The Essential Hank Snow replaced I'm Movin' On & Other Country Hits as the one essential, single-disc retrospective of Snow's classic hits currently on the market. While it isn't quite as listenable as its direct predecessor, The Essential still captures all of Snow's styles, from Hawaiian music and country boogie to his famous traveling songs, featuring most of his best-known songs ("I'm Moving On," "The Rhumba Boogie," "Yellow Roses," "Silver Bell," "The Gal Who Invented Kissin'") along the way.

blue highlight denotes track pick