Various Artists

The Egg Files

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Packaged in hemp, ostensibly to emphasize the growing association between reggae and marijuana, The Egg Files is a 15-track sampler of the Universal Egg roster of artists, with a special emphasis on dub. The material ranges from older artists to remixes and previously unreleased cuts from newer acts. Included are Zion Train, the Mad Professor, Ruts DC, Marineville, ISM, Jah Free, Vibronics, Sounds from the Ground, Tassili Players, Bong Messages, Penumbra, Extremadura, the Power Steppers, Captain Black, and Robert Charlesworth.

blue highlight denotes track pick