Sex Pistols

The Dirt The Grit The Fury

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Although the market is already flooded with similar live collections, this 19-track compilation doesn't do a bad job in conveying the power of the Sex Pistols as a live act. Sadly, the quality tends to be a bit bass guitar and drum heavy, and the clarity of Rotten's vocals vary tremendously from track to track, but the majority of the songs are in fine form, complete with all the fuzzy cracks, squeaks, and screeches you'd expect at one of their shows. Only "Satellite" is completely inaudible. "I'm a Lazy Sod" appears twice, once listed incorrectly as "Seventeen." The overall inconsistent quality of the disc seems indicative of the fact that this is not one particular show, although liner notes telling when and where the majority of the tracks were recorded are completely absent. Still, most of the tracks off Never Mind the Bollocks... are decent quality, so it's far from a total loss.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 Amazon
2 Amazon
3 Amazon
4 Amazon
5 Amazon
6 Amazon
7 Amazon
8 Amazon
9 Amazon
10 Amazon
11 Amazon
12 Amazon
13 Amazon
14 Amazon
16 Amazon
17 Amazon
18 Amazon
19 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick