Various Artists

The Cruisin' Story 1959

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Cruisin' Story 1959 highlights several classic singles released in that year. Among the 50 tracks are the original versions of "Only Sixteen" by Sam Cooke, "Personality" by Lloyd Price, "It Doesn't Matter Anymore" by Buddy Holly, and "It's Late" by Ricky Nelson, in addition to hit tracks by Chuck Berry, Elvis Presley, Little Anthony & the Imperials, and Eddie Cochran. This enjoyable sampler will please any fan of early rock and roll.

blue highlight denotes track pick