The Complete Studio Albums 1974-1986

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by James Christopher Monger

One of the most revered and oft-overlooked bands to emerge from the fertile '70s English hard rock scene, shape-shifting space metal veterans UFO have issued their fair share of compilations, but this ten-piece box set from Rhino leaves little to the imagination. The Complete Studio Albums 1974-1986 includes the records Phenomenon (1974), Force It (1975), No Heavy Petting (1976), Lights Out (1977), Obsession (1978), No Place to Run (1980), The Wild, the Willing and the Innocent (1981), Mechanix (1982), Making Contact (1983), and Misdemeanor (1985) in their entireties.

blue highlight denotes track pick