The Compilation

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The Compilation by UTP Playas is a 17-track hardcore rap set featuring performances by Juvenile, Corey Cee, and others in the UTP Playas company, performing separately as well as collectively. For the most part, the beats are pretty ordinary, although the collective does pull out some clever hooks like on the anthem "Less Than a Playa," with its drowsy, lurching undercurrent of samples.

blue highlight denotes track pick