Walter Egan

The Collection

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Evangeline’s 2010 collection, matter-of-factly titled The Collection, is a two-CD set that offers Walter Egan’s first four albums -- 1977’s Fundamental Roll, 1978’s Not Shy (which had his big hit, “Magnet and Steel”), 1979’s Hi-Fi, and 1980’s The Last Stroll -- all digitally remastered and enhanced by two bonus tracks, “Bad News Travels Fast” and an a cappella take on “Magnet & Steel.” For serious Egan fans, this is a tidy way to pick up all of his prime material in one set.

blue highlight denotes track pick