Judas Priest

The Chosen Few

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This 17-track compilation from the metal legends bypasses the usual greatest-hits route by enlisting some of the genre’s biggest names as its compilers. While there are a few definitive cuts like “Living After Midnight,” “Breaking the Law,” and “You’ve Got Another Thing Comin'," selections from famous fans like Slayer's Kerry King (“Delivering the Goods”), Metallica's Lars Ulrich (“Beyond the Realms of Death”), and Steve Vai (“Dissident Aggressor”) tend to dig deeper into the band’s long history. Short write-ups from each artist help to further illuminate Judas Priest's impact on the genre, resulting in a fairly solid, decade-spanning overview that plays like a die-hard fans’ slaved-over mixtape, but may prove a bit difficult for casual listeners.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 03:24 SpotifyAmazon
2 03:06 SpotifyAmazon
3 05:32 SpotifyAmazon
4 06:50 SpotifyAmazon
5 04:16 SpotifyAmazon
6 03:24 SpotifyAmazon
7 02:42 SpotifyAmazon
8 07:13 SpotifyAmazon
9 02:35 SpotifyAmazon
10 04:02 SpotifyAmazon
11 03:57 SpotifyAmazon
12 03:30 SpotifyAmazon
13 04:44 SpotifyAmazon
14 05:06 SpotifyAmazon
15 05:01 SpotifyAmazon
16 05:30 SpotifyAmazon
17 06:06 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick