The Best of SHeDAISY

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

For fans of Utah female country-pop trio SHeDAISY, this 12-track best-of set is the culmination of nine years' worth of recording. The Osborn sisters have scored a number of Top Ten singles and a pair of Top Ten albums, issued a holiday record, and toured the world. The Best of SHeDAISY contains four cuts from the 1999 debut, The Whole SHeBANG, in the chart-busting "Little Good-Byes," "This Woman Needs," "I Will...But," and "Lucky 4 You (Tonight I'm Just Me)." While any record labels seek out acts that can go four hits deep on a debut album, this one came with a twist: Kristyn Osborn is the group's chief songwriter. And while she does write with others, she has an inherent knowledge of just what the trio's strengths are, and she writes to them. There are a pair of tracks from the group's sophomore effort (which went to number three on the country chart), 2002's Knock on the Sky, with its two successful singles, "Get Over Yourself" and "Mine All Mine." Between the two albums were the holiday offering, some soundtrack work, and a remix collection to keep music on the market and the trio visible in an ever-fickle music marketplace. Three cuts are chosen from Sweet Right Here, issued in 2004, and three more, including the lovely "In Terms of Love" and the passionate "God Bless the American Housewife" (written by Jann Arden, and the only one here without Kristyn's signature on it), are from 2006's Fortuneteller's Melody.

blue highlight denotes track pick