The Best of Pigface: Preaching to the Perverted


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

The Best of Pigface: Preaching to the Perverted Review

by John Bush

The Best of Pigface: Preaching to the Perverted is a two-disc assemblage of highlights from the decade-long career of the industrial congregation Pigface. The first disc is a true greatest-hits compilation, collecting from the first half-dozen or so studio albums classic tracks like "Alle Ist Mein," "Hips, Tits, Lips, Power!," and the industrial anthem "Suck" (the latter with vocals by Nine Inch Nails' Trent Reznor). The second disc mostly consists of unreleased material, with remixes, interview material, and never-before-heard songs including special guests like Dean Ween and Frank Black. All in all, it's a great package for the many industrial fans who haven't been able to keep up with Pigface's demanding release schedule during the '90s.

Track Listing - Disc 1

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
Pigface 00:07 Amazon
2 Pigface 04:30 Amazon
3 Pigface 04:50 Amazon
4 Pigface 03:15 Amazon
5 Pigface 05:01 Amazon
6 Pigface 04:19 Amazon
7 Pigface 06:01 Amazon
8 Pigface 02:10 Amazon
9 Pigface 02:32 Amazon
10 Pigface 04:12 Amazon
11 Pigface 03:42 Amazon
12 Pigface 02:30 Amazon
13 Pigface 04:26 Amazon
14 Pigface 01:27 Amazon
15 Pigface 04:11 Amazon
16 Pigface 04:18 Amazon
17 Pigface 03:40 Amazon
18 Pigface 02:37 Amazon
19 Pigface 03:55 Amazon
20 Pigface 05:19 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick