Daniel Schuhmacher

The Album

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Daniel Schuhmacher, the winner of the sixth season of Deutschland Sucht den Superstar, made his chart-topping full-length album debut with The Album. Released in 2009 on Sony Music, the album was produced by DSDS jury mainstay Dieter Bohlen and includes a couple of songs that were covered by Schuhmacher on the reality talent show, "Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)" by the Eurythmics and "Ain't No Sunshine" by Bill Withers. The album opens with the international chart-topping smash hit single "Anything But Love."

blue highlight denotes track pick