Various Artists

Teleconned, Vol. 1: We Want the Airwaves

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

A benefit compilation for the Americans for Radio Diversity group, Teleconned Volume 1: We Want the Airwaves is a strong collection of unreleased tracks from some of the more notable names on the contemporary alt-rock scene. The disc is rewardingly diverse, spanning from the psych-pop noise of His Name Is Alive's "Jump the Boy" to the energy of Ani DiFranco's live "32 Flavors" to the slowcore beauty of Low's "Blue Eyed Devil"; not everything works, but the wealth of unissued material alone makes the set a worthwhile experience.

blue highlight denotes track pick