Astrud Gilberto

Talkin' Verve

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Although it's not a definitive overview of Astrud Gilberto's Verve recordings, Talkin' Verve is a solid sampler of her years with the label, boasting 16 songs including "Beginnings," "Bim Bom," "Wailing of the Willow," "Don't Leave Me, Baby," "Stay," "She's a Carioca," and "Windy." In order to be definitive, her recordings with Stan Getz would have to have been included, but as it stands, this isn't a bad introduction to her solo recordings.

blue highlight denotes track pick