Jesse Colin Young


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Jesse Colin Young's first live album in 20 years chronicles performances recorded between 1993 and 1996, marking his return to an acoustic format. In the generous 70+-minute running time, Young ranges across his career, going all the way back to his 1964 debut album for "Four in the Morning," and including Youngbloods favorites like "Sugar Babe," "Get Together," and "Darkness Darkness" and some of the best-known material from his solo career, "Before You Came," "Lightshine," "Ridgetop," and "T-Bone Shuffle," and finding room for some of the newer songs from his '90s albums Makin' It Real and Swept Away. "Tristan," a new song for his young son, reiterates his concern for the environment.

blue highlight denotes track pick