Janie Fricke

Super Hits

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

While it is hardly definitive, Super Hits is a solid compilation featuring ten of Janie Fricke's biggest hit singles. Usually, these kinds of collection skimp on actual hits, but that's not the case here, since the featured songs -- "Down to My Last Broken Heart," "Don't Worry 'Bout Me Baby," "It Ain't Easy Bein' Easy," "He's a Heartache (Looking for a Place to Happen)," "Tell Me a Lie," "Let's Stop Talkin' About It," "Your Heart's Not In It," "You Don't Know Love," "She's Single Again" and "Always Have Always Will" -- are all Top Five hits. That means this is a very useful compilation, since it offers most of the hits for a very affordable price.

blue highlight denotes track pick