Various Artists

Sunset Ibiza

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Spanning two discs, Sunset Ibiza is an excellent collection of relaxed and spacey trip-hop, rap, and techno. Each song has a certain soft beauty that is maintained throughout the entire mix. Artists like Dusted, Leftfield, Groove Armada, Faithless, Orbital, 808 State, and more contribute some of their best low-key music, making for a perfect album to put on to relax the mood. Standouts include Aphex Twin's quirky "Windowlicker," Zero 7's jazz-tinged "Polaris," the Orb's bouncy and chipper "Little Fluffy Clouds," and the Art of Noise's chilled-out classic "Moments in Love." Collections like these can oftentimes be complete rip-offs, but Sunset Ibiza is a wonderful mix that anyone with even a passing interest in the genre would probably appreciate.

blue highlight denotes track pick