Various Artists

Sub Zero: The Essential Chill Out Collection

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The double-disc Sub Zero collection compiles two dozen down-tempo tracks by some of the broad style's better artists. A lot of these tracks don't have too much in common besides a laid-back tempo, an ambient aura, and an electronic foundation. Some of the more noteworthy artists featured here include Goldfrapp ("Utopia [Sunroof Mix]"), A Guy Called Gerald ("Humanity"), Electric Skychurch ("Heaven"), Doctorolive ("On the Air [Theo Dub Mix]"), and Amadeus Tapioka ("Amael"). Furthermore, the album features excellent packaging, including short blurbs discussing all of the producers and why they're noteworthy.

blue highlight denotes track pick