Various Artists

Stop Racism

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Featuring 20 previously unreleased tracks and four live songs, Stop Racism is a wide-ranging but largely successful musical effort. With such disparate bands as ska-punks Less Than Jake, hardcore's H20, pop-punkers Bouncing Souls, and emo-punkers the Alkaline Trio, the album spreads its unified message across the musical spectrum. Complete with a slick 70-page booklet, this 24-track comp is a good deal, especially if ordered straight from its label, Asian Man. The only downside are some lackluster live recordings.

blue highlight denotes track pick