Various Artists

Stereo Sushi, Vol. 3

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Hed Kandi affiliate Stereo Sushi's third eponymous compilation offers two discs of unmixed house tracks, including Jody Watley's "Photographs (Restless Soul Remix)," Jon Cutler's "Dawn (Distant Music Mix)," Rasmus Faber's "Never Felt So Fly," Vincent Kwok's "What You Need Is Love (Test Press Mix)," Mistura's "Sweet Magic (Joey Negro Club Mix)," and Jamaica Underground's "Love Existing (Shelter Vocal Mix)." For every track that grabs the ear and doesn't let go until its conclusion, there are two others that are merely pleasant and lightly enjoyable. A lot of folks would no doubt prefer these tracks in a mixed format, but those who are collectors will love to have some of the previously vinyl-only material on CD.

blue highlight denotes track pick