Various Artists

Spotlite on Gee Records, Vol. 5

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Another entry in their label 'spotlight series,' this is the fifth volume of digging into the vault of New York's Gee Records. Big ticket items here include "Baby Baby" by Frankie Lymon and the Teenagers, "Lover Boy" and "You Baby You" by the Cleftones, "Love Conquers All" by the Limeliters, and "Flip Flop" by the teenagers. Unreleased goodies include "Be Mine Be Mine" by the Heartbeats and "Over the Rainbow" by the Regents. No liners, but loads of great and rare doo wop sides makes this a set worthy to add to any vocal group collection.

blue highlight denotes track pick