Michael Bublé

Special Delivery

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Michael Bublé's six-song Special Delivery features a handful of ballads and two uptempo numbers that make the most of his supple crooner vocals and winning charm. Included here are such standards as "These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You)," "Dream a Little Dream of Me," and "Mack the Knife." Longtime listeners of Bublé's will be pleased with the big band and symphonic ensemble arrangements that have become the singer's stock in trade. Although this is a short release, likely intended as a pleasant side-car to Bublé's 2009 full-length Crazy Love, Special Delivery is nonetheless a must hear for fans.

blue highlight denotes track pick