Various Artists

Soft Rockin' 70's, Vol. 2

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Soft Rockin' 70's: Volume 2 offers more mellow hits from a decade known for artists like Captain and Tennille ("Do That to Me One More Time"), Tony Orlando and Dawn ("Knock Three Times"), John Travolta ("Let Her In") and Peter Frampton ("I'm in You"). The collection also includes tracks by Nillson ("Without You"), Maureen McGovern ("The Morning After"), Elvin Bishop ("Fooled Around and Fell in Love") and Marilyn McCoo & Billy Davis, Jr. ("You Don't Have to Be a Star [To Be in My Show]"). Like the rest of this budget-line series, the disc has nonexistent liner notes and banal cover art that has nothing to do with the music on the CD.

blue highlight denotes track pick