Various Artists

Slow Jams: The Timeless Collection, Vol. 9

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Slow Jams: The Timeless Collection, Vol. 9 Review

by Andy Kellman

The ninth volume of Slow Jams: The Timeless Collection is another fine installment in The Right Stuff's Slow Jams franchise, demonstrating once again that the well of steamy, slow-paced R&B across the past several decades has been a seemingly bottomless one. DJ Kevin James compiles another set of songs that's conducive to front-to-back listening, with forgotten gems playing a major role. The Art of Noise's "Moments in Love," Minnie Riperton's "Inside My Love," Starpoint's "Am I Still the One," Lakeside's "Given in to Love," Beau Williams' "There's Just Something About You," and Earth, Wind & Fire's "Reasons" make this a Slow Jams disc as heated as any other.

blue highlight denotes track pick