Stuck in the Sound

Shoegazing Kids

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Released in 2009, Shoegazing Kids is the third studio album from the French quartet fronted by José Reis Fontao, Stuck in the Sound. A more experimental affair than their previous Nirvana-influenced Nevermind the Living Dead LP, its 12 tracks, which combine Brit-pop, shoegazing indie, and stadium rock, attempt to re-create the raw energy of their live performances with the help of Nick Sansano's (Sonic Youth) edgy production. Mastered by Grammy Award-winning Ted Jensen, the English-language album includes the singles "Ouais" and "Shoot Shoot" alongside the instrumental opener, "Zapruder."

blue highlight denotes track pick