Original TV Soundtrack

Sex and the City [Original TV Soundtrack]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The companion album to HBO's Sex and the City features an appropriately hip, clever, and sensual collection of music, from Groove Armada's theme song for the show to Trisha Yearwood's "Only for You" to current soundtrack queen Aimee Mann's "Calling It Quits." Tom Jones and Mousse T.'s "Sexbomb," Moloko's "The Time Is Now," Missy "Misdemeanor" Elliott's "Hot Boyz," and the Dust Brothers' remix of Andrea True Connection's "More, More, More" are some of the album's other sexy and witty highlights. Tracks from Joan Osborne, Reiss, Imani Coppola, and Amber complete a soundtrack that is as entertaining as the show it accompanies.

blue highlight denotes track pick