The Crusaders

Rural Renewal

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating


Artist Credit
Arthur Adams Group Member, Guitar
Lenny Castro Group Member, Percussion
Eric Clapton Guest Artist, Guitar, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric)
William Claxton Photography
The Crusaders Primary Artist
Walker Evans Cover Photo, Photography
Wilton Felder Composer, Group Member, Sax (Tenor)
Bernie Grundman Mastering
Stix Hooper Composer, Drums, Group Member
Will Jennings Composer
Hollis King Art Direction
Stewart Levine Producer
Donnie McClurkin Guest Artist, Primary Artist, Vocals
John Newcott Release Coordinator
Ray Parker, Jr. Group Member, Guest Artist, Guitar
Dean Parks Group Member, Guitar
Rik Pekkonen Engineer, Mixing
Dan Pinder Digital Editing, Pro-Tools
Kelly Pratt Release Coordinator
David Ritz Liner Notes
Joe Sample Composer, Fender Rhodes, Group Member, Organ, Piano, Wurlitzer
Al Sanderson Assistant Engineer
George Shaw Composer
Sounds of Blackness Guest Artist, Primary Artist, Vocals (Background)
Tom Sweeney Assistant Engineer
Tom Tucker Jr. Engineer
Tommy Tucker, Jr. Engineer
"Ready" Freddie Washington Bass, Group Member