Various Artists

Rock On 1986

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Each volume of Excelsior's Rock On series provides an extremely arbitrary snapshot of the year that's being covered. Only 12 songs are on each disc, meaning that a good amount of space goes to waste, and there's little in the way of stylistic focus. Needless to say, these hastily patched-together budget-line discs shouldn't be considered suitable documentations for the years they are covering. Rock On: 1986 includes Nu Shooz's "I Can't Wait," Glass Tiger's "Don't Forget Me (When I'm Gone)," Gavin Christopher's "One Step Closer to You," Night Ranger's "Goodbye," the Jets' "Crush on You," and Howard Jones' "No One Is to Blame."

blue highlight denotes track pick