Various Artists

Rock On 1975

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Each volume of Excelsior's Rock On series provides an extremely arbitrary snapshot of the year that's being covered. Only 12 songs are on each disc, meaning that a good amount of space goes to waste, and there's little in the way of stylistic focus. Needless to say, these hastily patched-together budget-line discs shouldn't be considered suitable documentation for the years they are covering. Rock On: 1975 includes KC & the Sunshine Band's "That's the Way (I Like It)," Sweet Sensation's "Sad Sweet Dreamer," Tavares' "It Only Takes a Minute," Minnie Riperton's "Lovin' You," the Average White Band's "Pick Up the Pieces," and Silver Convention's "Fly, Robin, Fly."

blue highlight denotes track pick