The Mighty Diamonds


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This 2003 release from long-running Jamaican harmony trio the Mighty Diamonds (Donald "Tabby" Shaw, Fitzroy "Bunny" Simpson, Lloyd "Judge" Ferguson) features the group's trademark clean, clear, and gorgeous harmonies on impressive cuts like the sad but pretty "Fools Rush," the striking "No Crying," and the sublime "Revolution" (with the lead line "a revolution is not a dinner party"). Longtime fans of the Diamonds will no doubt enjoy this one, but casual listeners should definitely check out the group's classic 1976 album Right Time to really hear this classic Jamaican vocal trio in peak form.

blue highlight denotes track pick