Tom Jones

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Reunited Review

by Charlotte Dillon

Singer and Las Vegas fixture Tom Jones does what he does best on this album -- entertains. Reunited is a fitting title for this 20-track offering, since he reunites with a number of very talented friends to do some dazzling duets of well-known hits like "We Can Work It Out," "Girl From New York City," "Endless Love," "Upside Down," "Our Day Will Come," and "He's So Shy." His duet partners on this recording include Tina Turner, Isaac Hayes, Gladys Knight, and many others you'll probably find on your list of old favorites. Jones has been working his magic on audiences -- largely female-filled audiences where flying underwear isn't unusual -- for decades, winning fans over with tunes such as "What's New Pussycat?" and "It's Not Unusual." He has moved comfortably between a number of styles of music along the way, such as pop, rock, show tunes, dance, and even some country. Fans will find many of those styles on this album that was completed in the spring of 2000.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 Tom Jones feat: Chaka Khan 02:37 Amazon
2 Tom Jones feat: Tina Turner 02:31 Amazon
3 Tom Jones feat: Brooke Shields 02:16 Amazon
4 Tom Jones feat: Donny Osmond 02:53 Amazon
5 Tom Jones feat: Isaac Hayes 02:19 Amazon
6 Tom Jones feat: Juliet Prowse 02:22 Amazon
7 Tom Jones feat: Dionne Warwick 02:42 Amazon
8 Tom Jones feat: Audrey Landers 02:48 Amazon
9 Tom Jones feat: Stephanie Mills 02:16 Amazon
10 Tom Jones feat: Gladys Knight 02:27 Amazon
11 Tom Jones feat: Paul Anka 02:22 Amazon
12 Tom Jones feat: Dusty Springfield 02:03 Amazon
13 Tom Jones feat: Deniece Williams 03:08 Amazon
14 Tom Jones feat: Sondra Locke 02:28 Amazon
15 Tom Jones 01:02 Amazon
16 Tom Jones feat: Marisa Berenson 02:33 Amazon
17 Tom Jones feat: Susan Anton 02:40 Amazon
18 Tom Jones feat: Rita Coolidge 01:52 Amazon
19 Tom Jones feat: Marie Osmond 02:28 Amazon
20 Tom Jones feat: Teddy Pendergrass 02:09 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick