• AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Having undergone a metamorphosis since its live album release Sonicpraise, the band SONICFLOOd's 2001 release, Resonate, features four new members and reflects a new label deal with INOTOF. A former Gotee Records' artist, the group includes original member Rick Heil joined by Todd Shay, Tom Michael, Dave Alan, and Brett Vagarson. The project itself continues in the tradition of upbeat, rock-influenced praise and worship. However, when compared to the group's debut release, the album is lacking. The element most missed is former lead singer Jeff Deyo. Songs include "Fuel," "Lord of the Dance," and "Consuming Fire."

blue highlight denotes track pick