Mousse T


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Recorded and released in 2007, Re-Orchestrated features selections from the Mousse T songbook arranged for and performed by a full orchestra. The house music producer has had some saucy ideas before, but hearing the Deutsches Filmorchester Babelsberg segue from Tchaikovsky’s “Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy” into Mousse’s classic hit “Horny” means he’s reached a new level of delicious. The campy hit he wrote for Tom Jones, “Sex Bomb,” is also present. Vocals are provided by Andrew Roachford, Emma Lanford, Sharon Phillips, and Calvin Lynch.