• AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

THE RAKAMONIE EP, a companion piece of sorts to the self-titled comeback, pairs Robyn’s oddball hip-hop single “Konichiwa Bitches” with four previously unreleased tracks. The Swedish songstress has more going on behind the hooks than at first it may appear. Both re-workings from ROBYN, the mournful ballad version of “Be Mine” and the breezy acoustic take on “With Every Heartbeat” reveal an emotional depth behind the pop diva's acrobatic vocals; meanwhile, the unlikely set closer, a vaudevillian re-imagining of Prince’s “Jack U Off,” reveals a pop artist unafraid of risks.

blue highlight denotes track pick