Various Artists

Quiet Storm Slow Jams

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Shanachie's Quiet Storm Slow Jams mixes select older material -- such as the Isley Brothers' "Don't Say Goodnight (It's Time for Love)," Freddie Jackson's "Rock Me Tonight (For Old Times Sake)," and Angela Bofill's "Love in Slow Motion" -- with cuts from the label's own series of covers-heavy albums released during the early 2000s. While they were recorded up to 20 years after the older material, Silk's "Always and Forever" (Heatwave), Meli'sa Morgan and Kim Waters' "Sexual Healing" (Marvin Gaye), Hil St. Soul's "For the Love of You" (the Isley Brothers), and Miki Howard's "Go Away Little Boy" (Goffin & King) don't necessarily stick out, making for a listen that sounds like a well-sequenced radio playlist of old and new quiet storm cuts.

blue highlight denotes track pick