Original TV Soundtrack

Queer as Folk: The Third Season

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

With the soundtrack for the third season, Queer as Folk remains one of the musically hippest shows on television. Queer as Folk: The Third Season is a double-disc set featuring a mix by Chris Cox on disc one and appropriately stylish pop songs on disc two. Highlights from Cox's mix include Junior Vasquez's mix of Gioia's "From the Inside," Danny Tenaglia's popular club remix of Yoko Ono's "Walking on Thin Ice," Divine's "Native Love (Step by Step)," and Cassius' "The Sound of Violence (Dancefloor Killa Mix)," all of which reflect the serious amounts of clubbing depicted in the series. Disc two cheekily includes Pete Townshend's "Rough Boys," delves back into electronica with Sneaker Pimps' "Loretta Young Silks" and Underworld's "Sola Sistim," and also shows cutting-edge taste in rock with the Soundtrack of Our Lives' "Infra Riot" and Broken Social Scene's "Lover's Spit." Overall, Queer as Folk: The Third Season is a hip and eclectic, if not especially deep, collection of music that should please fans of the show.

blue highlight denotes track pick