Various Artists

Punk Goes Christmas

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Twelve pop-punk, emo, and metalcore acts shake up the holiday season with this seasonal collection. Punk Goes Christmas offers punk-leaning versions of Yuletide rock tunes of the past ("Father Christmas" by Man Overboard, "Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays" by Issues) as well as some gentler, pop-oriented originals (such as "Nothing for Christmas" by New Found Glory and "All I Can Give You" by Jason Lancaster of Go Radio and Mayday Parade). Other artists include Yellowcard ("Christmas Lights"), Set It Off ("This Christmas [I'll Burn It to the Ground]"), All Time Low ("Fool's Holiday"), Crown the Empire ("There Will Be No Christmas"), and four others.

blue highlight denotes track pick