• AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The three songs comprising the Prospect EP -- "Prospect I," "Prospect II," and "Oblique" -- apply a heavy dub aesthetic toward dark, blurry techno sounds. The layers of glimmering reverb and deep bass rumbling submerge the listener delicately -- it's quite mesmerizing, actually. This feeling of submergence and the mesmerizing effect result partly from the music's ghostly sounds and partly from the torturous length of the tracks, which seem to forever cycle through their slow loops. With every cycle, Fluxion tweaks his knobs, sometimes creating long waves of reverb, sometimes bringing the sounds to a near lull.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time
blue highlight denotes track pick